Writes & Bites: Maki-San

IMG_7776

When I first chanced upon Maki-San at the basement of The Cathay, I was a little bummed that it wasn’t halal. After all, the idea of being able to stuff all my favourite things into a sushi was just so appealing!

Fast forward two years later and lo and behold, news was out that Maki-San had gotten their halal certification !

What I love about Maki-San is the Wide array of choices – from the type of wrap you like to the rice you want and of course, the never ending list of ingredients you can fill your sushi with!

My definite go-To ingredients are the soft shell crab, avocado and the tamago. I am not a fan of raw food so I stay away from that and because I’m greedy I always order a mega-San ($9.90) for everything !

My only gripe is that there are only Two locations in Singapore (i12 Katong and The Cathay) and the queues are always so Long!

If you haven’t stopped by Maki-San, you really should! I’ve yet to be disappointed but like we always say, different people have different opinions so do try it for yourself to decide!

Halal Status: Halal Certified.

Our Verdict: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Tags: , ,

Categories: Asian, Halal, WritesandBites

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Writes & Bites: Maki-San”

  1. May 10, 2016 at 6:23 am #

    There’s a new outlet that opened like last month? Or so. At cathay cineleisure!

Leave a Reply

